-A A +A

For the first time in the history of the Creative Cities Network, the city of Enghien-les-Bains requested that the XIth Annual meeting should be open to the public, with free access to the artistic and cultural event, in open access, in the public space.

In order to promote UNESCO’s Creative Cities Network (UCCN) to the county Ile-de-France’s public and to raise awareness to this cross-cultural initiative carried by the UCCN, an artistic programming will be offered, revealing all the creativity and diversity of cultural and artistic expressions of all the cities of network.

For the XI Annual Meeting, the city chose to establish its agenda on the theme Data Cities, on the assumption that cities, with its ever increasing population and space, are a privileged ground to the data collection.

The agenda of the XIth Annual Meeting intends to show that above the uncertain and sometimes dangerous use of the data collection, the latter is essential to understand better what the DNA of contemporary cities is made of and to preserve their unique heritage.

Media arts will pass through one of the seven categories (Crafts & Folk Art, Media arts, Design, Cinema, Gastronomy, Literature and Music), in order to reveal and highlight what represents the identity of each city.

Digital arts

Crafts and folk art

Design

Gastronomy

Film

Literature

Music

-A A +A

Pour la première fois dans l’histoire du Réseau des villes créatives, la Ville d’Enghien-les-Bains a souhaité que cette XIème Réunion annuelle s’ouvre au grand public en proposant des événements artistiques et culturels en accès libre dans l’espace public.

Afin de faire connaitre au public francilien le Réseau des villes créatives de l’UNESCO (RCVU), de le sensibiliser à la démarche interculturelle que le RVCU porte, une programmation artistique riche sera proposée, révélant toute la créativité et la diversité des expressions culturelles et artistiques de l’ensemble des Villes membres du Réseau.

Pour cette XIème Réunion Annuelle, la Ville a choisi d’établir sa programmation autour du thème Data Cities, partant du principe que les villes, toujours plus peuplées et plus étendues, sont un terrain privilégié pour la collecte de données.

La programmation de cette XIème Réunion annuelle entend montrer qu’au-delà de l’usage incertain parfois dangereux qui peut être fait de la collecte des données, cette dernière est aussi essentielle pour mieux comprendre ce qui fait l’ADN des villes contemporaines et préserver leur héritage et leur patrimoine singulier.

Les arts numériques traverseront ainsi chacune des sept catégories (l’Artisanat et les arts populaires, les Arts numériques, le Design, le Cinéma, la Gastronomie, la Littérature et la Musique), afin de révéler et mettre en valeur ce qui constitue l’identité de chaque ville membre.

Arts numériques

Artisanat et arts populaires

Design

Gastronomie

Film

Littérature

Musique